Fire Service Support

Fire Service Support

Fire Service Support Bureau


The Fire Service Support Bureau is responsible for the distribution of funds from the State Fire Fund and provides assistance to local fire departments in preparation of Insurance Service Office (ISO) surveys. The bureau also reviews fire apparatus specifications in accordance with National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) standards, performs site feasibility inspections for new fire stations and districts, and conducts certification inspections of new stations and fire districts for funding purposes. The services provided by the bureau promote increased fire protection in all communities which result in reduced loss of life and property from fire incidents and lower insurance rates (where applicable) for the citizens of New Mexico.

i
Notice & Agenda for July 28th Fire Service Advisory Council (FSAC) Meeting
i
Fire Chief's Handbook
i
ISO Mitigation
i
NFIRS QUICK RESOURCES GUIDE

National Fie Incident Reporting System

^

John Kondratick

Interim State FIre Marshal
505-470-1044
John.kondratick@state.nm.us

^

Randy Varela

^

Derrick Rodriguez

Captain
Interim NFIRS – Program Manager
Fire Department Inspector
505-467-9425
Derrick.Rodriguez@state.nm.us

^

Felicia Leyba

Fire Protection Financial Analyst
505-709-5251
Felicia.leyba2@sate.nm.us

^

Chantal Orosco

Fire Prevention Coordinator
505-490-3685
Chantalh.orosco@state.nm.us

^

Esquipula Tenorio

^

Austin Meuli

Fire Department Inspector
505-629-3990
Austin.Meuli@state.nm.us

^

Eloy Prada

Fire Department Inspector
505-819-8285
Eloy.Prada@state.nm.us