Fire Service Support

  1. Home
  2. State Fire Marshal
  3. Fire Service Support

Fire Service Support

Fire Service Support Bureau


The Fire Service Support Bureau is responsible for the distribution of funds from the State Fire Fund and provides assistance to local fire departments in preparation of Insurance Service Office (ISO) surveys. The bureau also reviews fire apparatus specifications in accordance with National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) standards, performs site feasibility inspections for new fire stations and districts, and conducts certification inspections of new stations and fire districts for funding purposes. The services provided by the bureau promote increased fire protection in all communities which result in reduced loss of life and property from fire incidents and lower insurance rates (where applicable) for the citizens of New Mexico.

Fire Service Council Meeting

Jan 10, 2023, 2:00 – 4:00 PM (America/Denver)

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
https://meet.goto.com/635830637

You can also dial in using your phone.
Access Code: 635-830-637
United States (Toll Free): 1 866 899 4679
United States: +1 (571) 317-3116

Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts:
https://meet.goto.com/install

i
Minutes for August 12th FSAC Meeting
i
FSAC Contact List
i
Fire Chief's Handbook
i
ISO Mitigation
^

Eloy Prada

Fire Department Inspector
505-819-8285
Eloy.Prada@state.nm.us

^

VACANT

 

 

^

Josh Duran

Fire Department Inspector
505-469-4716
Josh.Duran@state.nm.us

 

^

Derrick Rodriguez

Captain
NFIRS – Program Manager
Fire Department Inspector
505-467-9425
Derrick.Rodriguez@state.nm.us

^

Randy Varela

State Fire Marshal
Randy.Varela@state.nm.us

^

Anthony Leyba

Deputy Fire Marshal
505-259-1111
Anthony.Leyba@state.nm.us

^

Esquipula Tenorio

^

Violet Miera

FIre Protection Financial Analyst
505-709-5251
Violet.Miera@state.nm.us